Defecting from a Project

Sometimes a person wants to quit a project permanently. He or she should do it in an orderly fashion by "defecting" from project (selecting Defect from the Project menu). A special "defect script" is produced by Code Co-op and sent to all remaining members of the project, so they know not to send any more synchronization scripts to that person.

When defecting, you get the option of preserving or deleting the project tree from your computer. If you choose to delete the tree, it will be moved to your recycle bin.