Moving or Copying Files

Moving or copying files is easy in the file area of Code Co-op.

That's it! Code Co-op takes care of checking out the file and propagating the move or the addition of the file after you check it in. And, by the way, you can combine moving, renaming and editing a file in a single check-in. Again, remember not to move files using other tools, even when the files are checked out--Code Co-op will not be able to guess what you have done outside of it.


Note: The history of a file is retained when a file is moved, renamed, and deleted.