Manually Rejecting a Sync

You can manually reject changes from within the Sync Merge tab. The To do this, double-click on the file to launch the visual differ. If you are using the built-in differ, the right pane shows the changes visually, the left pane shows the current file state. You can copy and paste between panes to undo some or all changes. If you are using the BC Differ, the right pane will be editable.

When you are finished, click Accept Sync. This completes the synchronization with the incoming script. The modifications you just made will need to be checked-in, in order to propogate them to other team members.

 

See also :